Smiles…

“We get by with a smile…”, that is what I remember about a song from a famous band way back then. But I know that I always smile even way before that song has been released. It has always been my mask, my shelter and my cover. But for how long can a smile really help me get by?

A smile nevertheless is engraved on my face any time of the day. Seldom has it been that you would see me not wearing one. People say that even when I sing, no matter what type of song, my smile is still there, haunting me lolz.

Its true smile lifts one’s spirit. Whenever I am troubled and when I smile its gives out a light feeling in my chest and I know that everything will be fine. But now even my biggest smile can’t even give me assurance anymore. Is it just me or its just that things are all been up a notch higher now, everything seems to step up to the next level or so.

I still get by with a smile, but it will take more that my million dollars worth smile to win everything that life would bring. I know it’s not enough to just flash my teeth out-front but at least I have an unlimited ammo of that still helping me to get by one step at a time.

5 Responses to “Smiles…”

  1. here is something related to your smile…..

    A smile is a curve that sets everything straight. ~Phyllis Diller

  2. actually, not just by smile.. one should be joyful always not only when feel good but also through bad times.

    Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice! – Philippians 4:4

  3. a smile gives you brighter day to your life even though there is a lot of trials to come… keep on smiling. 🙂

  4. Prayer, Faith, and Trust in yourself will help you get by 🙂

  5. sometimes it’s the cheapest way to make someone’s day

    take care! 🙂

Leave a Reply

